22 International Communist Seminar held in Brussels

The CPGB-ML was the only British party to attend this year’s International Communist Seminar. Harpal Brar delivered the message from the CPGB-ML to the 22nd seminar held in Brussels and organised by the Workers Party of Belgium. The theme this year was “the attacks on the democratic rights and freedoms in the world capitalist crisis“. Harpal’s words can be read here and the speeches and presentations from all the parties can be found at the website of the ICS 2013.

A similar talk was prerpared and given by Harpal at the conference organised recently by the comrasdes from the PRCF in France. That video can be seen here:

Grande-Bretagne from Gwénaël Bidault on Vimeo.

The seminar organised by the comrades from the PTB was attended by the parties listed below. Red Youth urges all readers to visit the site of the ICS and study these documents in detail:

1. Afghanistan, People’s Party of Afghanistan
2. Algeria, Parti Algérien pour la Démocratie et le Socialisme (PADS)
3. Azerbaijan, Communist Party of Azerbaijan
4. Belarus, Belarussian Communist Workers’ Party
5. Belgium, Workers’ Party of Belgium (PTB)
6. Bénin, Parti Communiste du Bénin
7. Brazil, Communist Party of Brazil (PCdoB)
8. Brazil, Partido Patria Livre (PPL)
9. Bulgaria, Party of Bulgarian Communists
10. Colombia, Colombian Communist Party
11. Cuba, Communist Party of Cuba
12. Cyprus, Progressive Party of the Working People (AKEL)
13. Denmark, Communist Party of Denmark
14. Denmark, Danish Communist Party
15. France, Union des Révolutionnaires Communistes de France (URCF)
16. France, Pôle de Renaissance Communiste en France (PRCF)
17. Germany, German Communist Party (DKP)
18. Greece, Communist Party of Greece (KKE)
19. Hungary, Hungarian Workers’ Party
20. Iran, Tudeh Party of Iran
21. Ireland, Workers’ Party of Ireland
22. Laos, Lao People’s Revolutionary Party
23. Latvia, Socialist Party of Latvia
24. Lebanon, Lebanese Communist Party
25. Lithuania, Socialist People’s Front
26. Luxembourg, Communist Party of Luxembourg (KPL)
27. Malta, Communist Party of Malta
28. Mexico, Partido Popular Socialista de México
29. Netherlands, New Communist Pary of Netherlands (NCPN)
30. Palestine, Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine (PFLP)
31. Palestine, Palestinian Communist Party
32. Philippines, Communist Party of the Philippines
33. Portugal, Portuguese Communist Party
34. Russia, Communist Party of the Russian Federation (CPRF)
35. Russia, Communist Party of the Soviet Union
36. Russia, Russian Communist Workers’ Party – CPSU
37. Serbia, New Communist Party of Yugoslavia
38. South Sudan, Communist Party of South Sudan
39. Spain, Communist Party of Spain
40. Spain, Spanish Communist Workers’ Party (PCOE)
41. Spain, Communist Party of the Peoples of Spain (PCPE)
42. Sri Lanka, People’s Liberation Front – JVP
43. Sweden, Communist Party (KP)44. Switzerland, Parti Suisse du Travail
45. Tunisia, Parti des Patriotes et Démocrates Uni
46. Turkey, Communist Party of Turkey (TKP)
47. Turkey, Labour Party (EMEP)
48. Ukraine, Union of Communists
49. United Kingdom, Communist Party of Great-Britain – Marxist-Leninist
50. USA, Freedom Road Socialist Organization (FRSO)
51. Venezuela, Communist Party of Venezuela (PCV)
52. Vietnam, Communist Party of Viet Nam